Skip to content
October 14, 2010 / tom0r0

First Impressions

An interesting first elective. quite a lot different from what I thought we would be looking at. I wasn’t sure whether I had made the right choice when I signed up; thinking I should be following something like philosophy so I could link more directly with work I am currently doing. However I try never to look back and go with what I first instinct, it seems to have paid off. I feel with looking at how digital world around is evolving and in which directions I could or should be going is very exciting. From the start I have been encouraged to not be the person to almost chill at the sidelines as I could miss important opportunities which could influence the way I work or even live my life.

Im studying photography however I believe it to be a dying art with many people are happy to do the same work a profession to a comfortable standard due to how easily accessible many tools or the trade are available. Although I think the way to keep my photography going and become known is to push my own work, is learn about the market in which I want to go. This elective could help me do that or at least give me knowledge to adapt in this fast pace digital world.

 

Leave a comment